What Is God’s Love Language?

Have you read the book, The Five Love Languages?

It’s a rather insightful book. It was written by relationship counselor Gary Chapman in 1995.

He said we all tend to show love — and prefer to receive love — in five distinct ways. And quite often, a failure to understand how your mate prefers to receive it can cause conflict and feelings of being unloved and misunderstood.

What are these five love languages?

  1. Words of affirmation
  2. Quality time
  3. Acts of service
  4. Gifts
  5. Physical touch

So, what do you think is your love language? How about your mate or the people you love?

Here’s a far more important question:

What is God’s love language? How does He prefer to receive love?

Believe it or not, God’s primary love language is none of the above.

  • Words of affirmation are great, but Yahshua the Messiah (Jesus Christ) said in Mark 7:6–7: “This people honors Me with their lips, but their heart is far from Me. And in vain they worship Me, teaching as...
Continue Reading...

50% Complete

Two Step

Please enter your first name and email address.